Planning and Zoning Commission

The function of the Planning and Zoning Commission is to establish and implement policies and practices that promote the orderly growth and development of the City of Oak Grove. This body provides the legal and policy framework for both short-term and long-term land use planning and control systems to guide the economic and social effective use of land within the City, including the review of the Comprehensive (Master) Plan.


The Planning Commission consists of seven (7) members of whom two members may be the Mayor and an appointed Board of Alderman member. Citizen members are appointed for a four-year term of service.


Meetings are held the first and third Tuesdays of each month at 6:00 pm in the lower level of City Hall, 2110 S Broadway.


Commission Members

Tom Skaggs (Chairman)
Jim Shrout (Liaison)
John Gray
Jared Sears
Andy Matson
Bill Collins
Mayor Jeremy Martin